Graduate Faculty

Every graduate student recruits a graduate committee to guide his or her plan of study and research. Graduate faculty are certified with different privileges and responsibilities, based on their own credentials. The following list is intended to help students identify suitable graduate faculty to recruit for their committee. Note that faculty names are linked to their biographies. Additionally, the following should be noted:

  • All graduate faculty are certified to teach CNIT graduate courses.
  • "Non-thesis" refers to the "directed project" and "coursework-only" M.S. degree options.
Can chair, co-chair, or serve as a member of a Ph.D., M.S. thesis, or M.S. non-thesis student's committee
Bertoline, Gary R College of Technology Dean and Distinguished Professor
Grad ID #: C3549
765-494-2552
bertoline@purdue.edu
Dark, Melissa J Professor
Grad ID #: C4975
765-494-7661
dark@purdue.edu
Dietz, J. Eric Professor
Grad ID #: C6343
765-494-8130
jedietz@purdue.edu
Hacker, Thomas J Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7114
765-494-4465
hacker@purdue.edu
Kane, Michael D Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6254
765-494-2564
mdkane@purdue.edu
Magana, Alejandra J. Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Technology and Engineering Education
Grad ID #: C8014
765-494-3994
admagana@purdue.edu
Matson, Eric T Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7400
765-494-8259
ematson@purdue.edu
McCartney, Gerry Associate Professor & CIO of ITaP
Grad ID #: C6701
765-496-2270
mccart@purdue.edu
Mili, Fatma Professor
Grad ID #: C8656
765-494-3192
fmili@purdue.edu
Papapanagiotou, Ioannis Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8913
765-494-4677
ipapapan@purdue.edu
Rogers, Marcus K Professor/Department Head
Grad ID #: C6011
765-494-4545
rogersmk@purdue.edu
Springer, John A Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6985
765-496-7582
ja@purdue.edu
Taylor, Julia M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8059
765.494.9525
jtaylor1@purdue.edu
Whittinghill, David M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C7753
765-494-1353
dmwhittinghill@purdue.edu
Yang, Baijian Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C8635
765.496.7143
byang@purdue.edu
Can co-chair, or serve as a member of a Ph.D., M.S. thesis, or M.S. non-thesis student's committee
Laux, Dawn Clinical Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8037
765.494.5995
dlaux@purdue.edu
Can chair, co-chair, or serve as a member of an M.S. thesis or M.S. non-thesis student's committee (but not Ph.D.)
Bentley, Lonnie D Professor
Grad ID #: C4735
765.494.2562
bentleyl@purdue.edu
Brewer, Jeffrey L Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5640
765-496-6838
jbrewer@purdue.edu
Dittman, Kevin C Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5039
765-494-8387
kcdittman@purdue.edu
Harriger, Alka R Professor
Grad ID #: C4767
765-494-2565
harrigea@purdue.edu
Rawles, Phillip T Associate Professor and Associate Department Head
Grad ID #: C4721
765-494-6486
ptrawles@purdue.edu
Smith, Anthony H Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5952
765-496-6004
ahsmith@purdue.edu
Whitten, Jeffrey L Professor and Graduate Program Chair
Grad ID #: C4444
765 49-42566
jwhitten@purdue.edu
Can chair a directed project committee (only), or serve as a member of a M.S. thesis or non-thesis student's committee.
Barlow, Victor M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8447
765-494-4546
vmbarlow@purdue.edu
Hansen, Raymond A Clinical Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C6919
765.496.9482
hansenr@purdue.edu
Homkes, Rick L Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5450
765-455-9242
homkesrl@purdue.edu
Mariga, Julie R Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C4888
765-494-0879
jrmariga@purdue.edu